ABOUT SFP2021

In both tokamaks and stellarators, stochastic magnetic fields can arise and influence the interplay between three-dimensional (3D) magnetic topology and plasma confinement. Stellarator devices represent an inherent three-dimensional challenge. They make use of the island divertor concept, and stochasticity and magnetic topology therefore play a fundamental role in their operation. 

MORE

IMPORTANT DATES

9 April 2021

Abstract deadline

28 March2021

Selection decision

16 April 2021

Accepted abstracts will be informed

4 May 2021

Registration deadline

12–15 July 2021

Workshop

Call for AbstractREAD MORE

ORGANIZERS

  • Scientific Committee

Prof. Dr. Yunfeng Liang

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH

Institut für Energie- und Klimaforschung – Plasmaphysik

52425 Jülich, Germany

Email: y.liang@fz-juelich.de

Prof. Dr. Oliver Schmitz

Department of Engineering Physics, University of Wisconsin–Madison

1500 Engineering Drive, Madison WI 53706, USA

Email: oschmitz@wisc.edu

Prof. Dr. Katsumi Ida

National Institute for Fusion Science, Toki, Gifu 509-5292, Japan

Email: ida.katsumi@nifs.ac.jp

Dr. Valentin Igochine

Max-Planck-Institut für Plasmaphysik Teilinstitut Garching, Germany

Email: valentin.igochine@ipp.mpg.de

Prof. Dr. Youwen Sun

Institute of Plasma Physics, Chinese Academic of Science, Hefei, China

Email: ywsun@ipp.ac.cn

Dr. Marcin Jakubowski

Max-Planck-Institut für Plasmaphysik

Wendelsteinstr. 1, 17493 Greifswald, Germany

Email: marcin.jakubowski@ipp.mpg.de

Local Organizing Committee

Prof. Lu Wang

Email: luwang@hust.edu.cn

Prof. Zhongyong Chen

Email: zychen@hust.edu.cn

Jingwei Fu

Email: fujingwei@hust.edu.cn

Meiling Liang

Email: mlliang@hust.edu.cn

Wei Zheng

Email: zhengwei@hust.edu.cn

 

Contact:
Prof. Lu Wang

Email: luwang@hust.edu.cn

Prof. Zhongyong Chen

Email: zychen@hust.edu.cn

Jingwei Fu

Email: fujingwei@hust.edu.cn

Meiling Liang

Email: mlliang@hust.edu.cn

Wei Zheng

Email: zhengwei@hust.edu.cn